Burt Rutan and Sir Richard Branson – What a team!

Just read the news of the talk by Burt Rutan and Sir Richard at Osh Kosh on AvWeb.  I think it’s fantastic that these legends go to KOSH each year.  This talk reminded me of a time a couple of years ago when I saw Burt at the Ted conference.  I spoke to him briefly, and asked him to autograph my logbook (I had flown my B36 in to KMRY for the conference).

His 2006 speech can be seen here on the Ted.com site .  It’s a wonderful and impassioned plea for entrepreneurs, engineers and kids (yes kids) to once again recapture the dream of space travel.

I’m rooting for these guys.

Explore posts in the same categories: Media, Technology

Leave a Reply

